ELA Board of Directors

The ELA Board of Directors acts as fiduciaries, guiding our organization toward a sustainable future through the implementation of sound, ethical, and legally compliant governance and financial management policies. Each board member plays a vital role in providing guidance, contributing to our organizational culture, enhancing strategic focus, ensuring effectiveness, and maintaining financial sustainability. Additionally, they enthusiastically serve as ambassadors and advocates. Comprising skilled and dedicated volunteers fully committed to our mission, our board endeavors to assist young people in developing their most valuable asset—themselves.

Board Leadership

Matthew Ostrander
Board President
Commercial Relationship Manager at Huntington National Bank
Pat Stolarski
Board Vice President
AVP, Global Services, Hyland, creator of OnBase
Kim Pajer
Board Secretary
Senior Manager, Hyland Software
Tom Hough
Vice President, Civista Bank

Board Members

Jonathan Berns
Board Member (President Emeritus)
Principal at ORG Portfolio Management
Sandy Brinn
Board Member (President Emeritus)
Community Volunteer
Juliana Carrus
Board Member
Speech Language Pathologist, Board Certified Behavior Analyst
Greg Costabile
Board Member
Equity Partner/Shareholder at Buckley King LPA
Gerard Daher
Board Member
CEO at Speedeon
Amonica Davis
Board Member
Managing Member, Jabali Group
Shameka Jones Taylor
Board Member
VP of Corporate Work Study Program at St. Martin de Porres High School
LTG(R) Raymond V. Mason
Board Member
Director, Army Emergency Relief
Terrell McCann Jr.
Board Member
Student, Ohio State University
Leonela Mora
Board Member
Senior Member of Apprenticeships, Greater Cleveland Partnership
Mike Pierce
Board Member
President & CEO, The Austin Company
Jacqueline Tinsley
Board Member
Program Manager, Cleveland Clinic
Lydia Tyner
Board Member
Care Giver & Dream On Foundation Recipient
Sharon Van Zeeland
Board Member
Vice President, Rockwell Automation

ELA Advisory Board

Keith Belkin
Board President Emeritus
Managing Partner at Luria & Belkin
Theresa Bidwell
Past Board Member
Senior Account Representative at Presidio
Gina Camiola
Past Board Member
Global Director, Learning & Organizational Development at Sherwin Williams
Mim Conway
Past Board Member
Executive Director at Dream on Foundation
Michelle Hampton
Past Board Member
Professor at Cuyahoga Community College - Eastern Campus
Shelly Lazarus
Past Board Member
Educational Consultant
Damian Morgan
Past Board Member
Vice President Operations and Engineering at Trivium Packaging
Andre Russell
Past Board Member
Chief Operations Officer at Sports and Spine Physical Therapy, Inc.
Joyce Shaw
Past Board Member
Community Volunteer